Fantasy Fiction
Mage of Merigor

Mage of Merigor

eBook: $2.99
Author:
Series: Merigor, Book 1
Genres: Coming of Age, Fantasy Fiction
Tag: Novel

In this coming of age tale full of sorcery and magic, Nathaniel Gauthier, a young scholastic mage, battles a wraith to protect his king. He loses, and he dies.

One thousand years later, brought back from the dead in place of the great battle-mage, Jancor, he must save a kingdom in peril.

He lost his one and only magical duel. Can a scholastic mage hope to triumph against a magically gifted, battle-tested sorcerer?

If you love heroes that come in all shapes and sizes, follow along with Nathaniel as he learns that being a hero means so much more than simply being the biggest and baddest Mage of Merigor.

More info →
Duchess Rising

Duchess Rising

eBook: $3.99

You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

If you love stories about smart, strong, kickass women, swords, kings, queens and Spirit Guides, sprinkled with a touch of lesbian romance, this is the book for you. In Book Two of the fantasy series, The Seven Realms of Ar'rothi, Duchess Aurelia (Bree) Makena, first cousin to the king and the former commander of the elite Huntington's Cavalry, finds herself once more taking up the sword in defense of her king and kingdom.

Stormy clouds of war are moving against Anacafria on two fronts; the Tevaiedin, the dark spirits of the seven realms, and Desdamea, the cruel and grasping queen of the neighboring country of Organdy, are both gathering their forces in a bid to dominate and destroy the kingdom. The Duchess finds her loyalties divided between her adopted daughter, who is the only one who can lead a defense against the Tevaiedin and her king, who needs her skills as a warrior and as one of the commanders of his elite troops.

Duchess Rising is the second book in a powerful and moving fantasy series by Alison Naomi Holt that will appeal to fans of Anne McCaffrey and Mercedes Lackey — one that blends the lyrical and mystical with pulse-pounding action.

More info →
The Spirit Child

The Spirit Child

eBook: $2.99

You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

Aurelia “Bree” Makena, Duchess of Danforth, doesn't believe in the Teivaiedin—dark creatures that exist only in the realm of fairytales.
The Teivaiedin don’t care.
But the Spirit Child. That’s another story.
The Teivaiedin want her dead.

 

More info →
Duchess Rampant

Duchess Rampant

$8.99eBook: $3.99

Aurelia "Bree" Makena, the Duchess of Danforth, waits on a beach near Port Emnal in front of her three thousand troops. As the waves lap against the hooves of her battle mare, Lioth, Bree watches the enemy ships deploying more warriors against her than she'd ever thought possible. Victory may prove an insurmountable task.
Soon enough, however, she discovers that wrestling victory from defeat in this battle is just the beginning. Because the landing force is only a diversion for the real attack—one that if successful, will defeat her Anacafrian king more surely than an arrow driven through his heart.
You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

More info →
Sansha – An Aramis Cantus Short Story

Sansha – An Aramis Cantus Short Story

eBook: $2.99

Aramis Jaes, the most powerful woman ever to lead the queen’s guard, the K’w’kai. Two goals consume her. First, protect the queen. Second, recover the scattered descendants of the Sky People – a powerful alien race decimated by the queen mother’s genocidal obsession with their familiars.
Strength doesn’t always require great power. Sometimes, weakness conquers all.
Sansha's Familiar is the first in an intriguing new fantasy series of short stories by Amazon bestselling author Alison Naomi Holt.

More info →
Spyder’s Web

Spyder’s Web

eBook: $3.99

Verigo Liris Estia, former Estian princess, walks the halls in the palace of the most violent and depraved queen in all of Ar'rothi.

Her adopted country, Anacafria, searches for one of its most beloved and critical assets--stolen and spirited away without a trace. One whose absence, if discovered by the wrong people, will bring about a violent and bloody civil war. While King Leopold sends his Black Watch to search every kingdom, commonwealth and archipelago, Liris and Daínon play a dangerous game of cat and mouse in the blood-soaked courts of Organdy's Queen Desdamea.

More info →
Lilas

Lilas

eBook: $1.99

The slums of Osovo are deadly for the young "gutter rats" who scamper across the rooftops to avoid the hazards of the streets.

Sansha, one of the older "rats" at the tender age of twelve, and her familiar, Nara, return to the slums to find their friend, Leafe, who can neither survive nor function on his own after a beating left him with the mind of a five-year-old child.

Foremost in Sansha's mind is the need to find her friend.

A close second? Staying alive long enough to reach the safety of the protective arms of the Aramis Cantus.

Travel to Eswein, an elaborately crafted world stuffed with adorable and irresistible fantasy familiars and richly developed characters you'd love to call friend.

More info →
Malcare WordPress Security